Rotary Club of Fort Lauderdale Cypress Creek holds Virtual Installation

Welcome and congratulations to the new President, Mike Ritter, and the board of directors for 2020-2021!

Our virtual installation was led by District 6990 Governor Peter Verbeeck who spoke of the vision of Rotary and of our District.

But first, Past President Garth Friesen gave out a few awards:

Rising Star Award went to Lauren Cohn for leading so many projects this year.

Rookie of the Year to Bruce Gerstenfeld for always stepping up to the plate and helping out.

The Innovation In Service Award went to Jeff Kostick for thinking BIG and taking the bike project to a new level.

And the Rotarian of the Year Award went to Barbara Gobbi!

Congratulations to everyone for a successful year!